Community

“In Crypto Paradise Japan, Bitcoin is Part of Our Lives” | Beautiful People @KuCoin ⑦

KuCoin Shares | 11.23| 36

With the popularity of crypto assets around the world, is Japan, with its mature subculture, a paradise for bitcoin, or a fertile ground for crypto development? To allay any doubts that are in people’s minds, we invited Sunny, a crypto investor from Japan, this time around to tell his story about bitcoin and KuCoin.

To maintain readability, we will tell the story from Sunny’s perspective.

I’m Sunny. I’m from Japan and live in Tokyo. I graduated from the Business Management School at a four-year university and now currently work in BD for an international trading company. So, my ability to speak foreign languages is fairly proficient, and I can easily communicate in both Chinese and English.

For me, buying Bitcoin should be regarded as following the trend. From the end of 2017 to the beginning of 2018 saw the biggest bull market in Bitcoin’s history; however, judging from the recent market, the ATH of Bitcoin should be broken very soon. In 2018, the acceptance of crypto assets was quite high in Japan, and a lot of information existed about them. As a college student who likes to go out of his comfort zone and try new things (I was still a student then), I am also interested in new technologies, like AI, big data, and blockchain. It was during that time that I became informed about the crypto industry.

1. When mentioning crypto, the first thing that I think about is Bitcoin